nocoupon
 
 My Account
Your Shopping Cart

0 Products | €0.00

 
 
 

Interesting facts about Q10

Co-enzyme Q10, also known as ubiquinone, has received much attention for many years. Some experts describe Q10 as a vitaminoid – a substance of vitamin-like character.

Compared to most vitamins, however, Q10 is not essential as it is produced by the human body and partially consumed with our diet. Natural sources include meat, intestines, fish, wholegrain products, spinach and nuts. Large quantities of Q10 can be found in heart, liver and kidneys, i.e. in organs which are actively involved in the metabolism.

However, it is also known that most foods are low in Q10, the Q10 reserves of the human body decrease with age, and the use of colesterol-lowering medicines from the statin class of drugs can reduce our body's own production of co-enzyme Q10.

The term “co-enzyme” basically stands for “helper of enzymes”. There are innumerable enzymes involved in the human organism, which control our metabolic processes and require co-enzymes for support.

The raw material Q10 used for the production of our products is obtained by natural means through yeast fermentation and is identical to our body's own Q10. At ascopharm, you will receive Q10 in the form of a solution inside a high-quality soft gel capsule.

<<< back

nocoupon
 
 Mein Konto
Ihr Warenkorb

0 Artikel | 0,00 €

 
 
 

Was ist Coenzym Q10?

Das Coenzym Q10, auch Ubichinon genannt, findet seit vielen Jahren große Beachtung. Einige Experten bezeichnen Q10 als Vitaminoid – einem Stoff mit vitaminähnlichem Charakter.

Im Vergleich zu den meisten Vitaminen ist Q10 jedoch nicht essentiell, da es vom Körper selbst gebildet und zum Teil mit der Nahrung aufgenommen wird. Natürliche Quellen sind unter anderem Fleisch, Innereien, Fisch, Vollkornprodukte, Spinat und Nüsse. Große Q10-Anteile finden sich in Herz, Leber und Nieren – also sehr stoffwechselaktiven Organen.

Bekannt ist allerdings auch, dass die Q10-Gehalte in den meisten Lebensmitteln nicht sehr hoch sind, die Q10-Vorräte des Körpers im Alter abnehmen und die Einnahme cholesterinsenkender Medikamente aus der Statingruppe unsere körpereigene Coenzym Q10-Produktion mindern können.

Der Begriff „Coenzym“ bedeutet soviel wie „Helfer von Enzymen“. Es gibt im Organismus viele Enzyme, die unsere Stoffwechselprozesse steuern und dafür Coenzyme zur  Unterstützung benötigen. 

Der zur Herstellung unserer Produkte verwendete Rohstoff Q10 wird natürlich, durch Hefefermentation gewonnen und ist mit unserem körpereigenen Q10 identisch. Bei ascopharm erhalten Sie Q10 in gelöster Form als hochwertige Soft-Gel-Kapsel.

<<< zurück

 

4.89 / 5.00 of 4468 reviews.